History

Directory of Services

Calhoun EMS

Public Health

Elections

Board of Supervisors

Precincts

Supervisor's Districts

Tax Rates

Census Figures


Title VI Notice to the Public


 

spacer

Calhoun County Courthouse
416 Fourth Street
Rockwell City, IA 50579

Directory of Services

 

Directory of Departments and Contact Information
Animal Bite Investigation Public Health
Animal Protection/Control Public Health
ATV Registration Recorder
Beer & Liquor Licenses Auditor
Birth Certificates Recorder
Boat Registration Recorder
Bridge Construction/Maintenance Engineer
Budget Information Auditor
Camping Information Conservation
Care Coordination Public Health
Case Management DHS
Child Medical Home Public Health
Claims and Warrants Auditor
Concealed Weapons Permit Sheriff
Conservation Conservation
County Auction Information Auditor, Building Maintenance
County Code of Ordinances Board of Supervisors / Auditor
Data Processing Services Auditor
Death Certificates Recorder
Deeds and Contracts (copies) Recorder
Drainage Board of Supervisors / Auditor
Drivers License Treasurer
Driving Record Check Sheriff
Election Information Auditor
Emergency Financial Assistance DHS
Emergency Alert (WENS) EMS/EMA
Employee Information Auditor
Family Foundations Public Health
Financing Statements Recorder
Forest Reserve Applications Assessor

Garnishments

General Relief

Sheriff

General Relief

Government Administration Board of Supervisors
Handgun Purchase Permits Sheriff
Handicap Parking Permits Treasurer
Hazardous Household Waste Public Health
Health Education Public Health
Healthy Homes Public Health
Homemaker/Personal Cares Public Health
Homestead Exemption Assessor
Hunting and Fishing Licenses Recorder
Immunizations Public Health
Iowa DOT Motor Vehicle Enforcement Treasurer
Law Enforcement (County) Sheriff
Lead Poisoning Prevention Public Health
Legal Settlement CPC
Liens Recorder, Clerk of Court
Maps (plats) Assessor, Auditor, Recorder
Marriage License Recorder
Master Matrix (Confinement Feeding Operations) Public Health
Mental Health CPC
Military Discharges Recorder
Nursing Public Health
Parks Information Conservation
Passports Auditor
Permits (underground work, moving, driveway) Engineer
Planning and Zoning Zoning
Property Assessment and Information Assessor
Property Tax Exemption Assessor
Property Tax Payments Treasurer
Prosecutor Attorney
Radon Public Health
Real Estate Transfer Information Recorder, Auditor
Roadside Management Engineer
Secondary Roads Construction Projects Engineer
Secondary Roads Maintenance Engineer
Snowmobile Registration Recorder
Substance Abuse CPC
Supervisors Agenda Auditor
Tax Credit Claims Treasurer
Tax Levy Information Auditor
Tax Sale Redemptions Treasurer
Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) Recorder
Water Testing/Well Closure Public Health
Vehicle Titles and Registration Treasurer
Veterans Veterans
Voter Registration Auditor
911 Addressing EMS/EMA
 
   
Phone Numbers
Assessor 712-297-7500
CPC Administrator
lmayer@calhouncountyiowa.com
712-297-5292 ext 237
County Attorney
calcoaty@iowatelecom.net
712-297-7829
Auditor 712-297-7741
Building Maintenance 712-297-7016
Clerk of Courts 712-297-8122
Conservation 712-297-7131
EMS 712-297-8619
Engineer 712-297-8322
General Relief 712-297-5292 ext. 237
Mental Health Services 712-297-5292 ext. 237
Public Health 712-297-8323
Recorder 712-297-8121
Sheriff 712-297-7583
Supervisors 712-297-7741
Treasurer 712-297-7111

Veterans
rshinn@calhouncountyiowa.com

712-297-8632 ext. 227
Zoning:  Mike Moeller
mmoeller@calhouncountyiowa.com
712-297-8322
   
   
Email Addresses
Assessor - Joan Wagner jwagner@calhouncountyiowa.com
Auditor - Robin Batz rbatz@calhouncountyiowa.com
Building Maintenance dsnyder@calhouncountyiowa.com
Conservation -Curtis Vanderheiden conservation@calhouncountyiowa.com
CPC Administrator - Leisa Mayer lmayer@calhouncountyiowa.com
Engineer -Zac Andersen zandersen@calhouncountyiowa.com
Public Health Administrator - Barb Riley briley@calhouncountyiowa.com
Public Health - Shelly Schossow sschossow@calhouncountyiowa.com
Recorder - Kathy Jurries kjurries@calhouncountyiowa.com
Sheriff - Scott Anderson sheriff@calhouncountyiowa.com
911 Addressing - Steve O'connor soconnor@calhouncountyiowa.com
Supervisors rbatz@calhouncountyiowa.com
Treasurer - Lori Erkenbrack lerkenbrack@calhouncountyiowa.com
   
   
General Information
Postal Address

Calhoun County Courthouse
416 Fourth Street
Rockwell City, Iowa 50579

Electronic mail and general information www.calhouncountyiowa.com


Copyright © 2010, Calhoun County Courthouse, All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy